Padmabhushan Vasantdada Patil...

Chunnab Hatti, Mumbai | Affiliated to Mumbai University

2.7 39 reviews 1 interested

1990
established
Private
college
No
minority
--
rank

--
avg. undergrad fee
--
avg. undergrad salary
--
avg. postgrad fee
--
avg. postgrad salary

Courses offered at PVPPCE
AND AVG. CUTOFF TRENDS

  • BE in Computer Engineering Avg. cutoff: 87.1304
  • BE in Electronics and Telecom Engineering Avg. cutoff: 80.75
  • BE in Electronics Engineering Avg. cutoff: 73.4286
  • BE in Information Technology Avg. cutoff: 73.8636
  • BE in BASIC SCIENCES AND HUMANITIES Avg. cutoff: NA
PVPPCE CATEGORY-WISE CUTOFF TRENDS

Location, address and contact

Padmabhushan Vasantdada Patil Pratishthan's College of Engineering, (PVPPCE),
Eastern Express Highway, Near Everard Nagar Sion- Chunabhatti, Chunnab Hatti,
Mumbai, Maharashtra

Phone: 24070547/24021526
Email: [email protected]
Website: http://pvppcoe.ac.in/


Top Faculty Reviews ALL Faculty REVIEWS


NIKHIL_MUNDRA
RATED
on Sep 3, 2016

Some professors are very rude and strict and threaten students to fail.

1 person found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



ayushkhemka
RATED
on Feb 7, 2015

The less said the better. The lecturers are missing half the time and complete their portions in haste later on. Students without personal coaching often find themselves in trouble.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Top Infrastructure Reviews ALL Infrastructure REVIEWS


anagha
RATED
on Feb 8, 2015

Strictly Ok. However there's a ground for volleyball and cricket. The classrooms are packed and messy at times. However the labs are well organized.

1 person found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



smsafs
RATED
on Aug 27, 2016

The construction of college is accused to be illegal. They are fighting in court.

1 person found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Top Placements Reviews ALL Placements REVIEWS


chin
RATED
on Feb 8, 2015

Eligible students are offered placements at some of the best companies like Essar, Polaris, HCL, LG, Sahara. The salaries offered are from 1.8 lakh to 3.3 lakh per annum with an average of 2.46 lakh p.a.. Unfortunately, though, not too many students are eligible.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



Priyanka Deshmukh
RATED
on Sep 13, 2015

placements are also very good......near about 70% people get placed this year.......


Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Top Location Reviews ALL Location REVIEWS


uday_wadhone
RATED
on Feb 8, 2015

Padmabhushan Vasantdada Patil Pratishthan's College of Engineering is located on the Eastern Express Highway, close to Everard Nagar at Sion-Chunabhatti, offering easy accessibility by road and rail. It is surrounded by a sewage canal on three sides and marshy areas with slums here and there on the fourth side. Nearest Railway Stations: Chunabhatti (Harbour Rly.), Sion (C.Rly.) and Kurla (Harbour & C. Rly.)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Top Canteen Reviews ALL Canteen REVIEWS


pia022
RATED
on Feb 7, 2015

Real bad! You would torture your taste buds. I'd rather prefer skipping my meal than to even dare step into the canteen of Vasantdada Patil College of Engineering! The Chinese food is edible if at all you have to have your meals in there.

1 person found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



ViagraCANADA
RATED
on May 19, 2016

I think canteen is not that bad as compared to many colleges in Mumbai.
It's the best college if you want to study 4 years rather than to enjoy Engineering.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Top Hangouts Reviews ALL Hangouts REVIEWS


abhi.shah36
RATED
on Feb 8, 2015

The only decent and nearest hangout place would be the Multiplexes “Imax” at Wadala and “Cinemax” at Sion. Good restaurants can be found but only in Sion, which isn’t very close to the college. The canteen serves as the regular hangout for most of the students due to the lack of any other joints near the college.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



TahooraArsalan
RATED
on Sep 26, 2016

Dogs move arouand in the college campus with no restrictions although students are not supposed to hangout in college.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Top Crowd Reviews ALL Crowd REVIEWS


pnairjthomas
RATED
on Feb 7, 2015

Most of them are studious. They possibly watch one movie a year and would hang out with friends once in a blue moon! However, there some decent Pseudo-Intellectual people too and yes not to forget the totally “Mawali” crowd.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



ganeshdangade15
RATED
on Sep 28, 2016

college campus is dirty. Obviously a MAWALI crowd is present troubling many of the girls in the college.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Top Campus Life Reviews ALL Campus Life REVIEWS


EKTA
RATED
on Feb 9, 2015

Sports fest - Sports festival,Fusion - Cultural festival,Fission - Technical fest,Tantra - Tech-cum-cultural festival


Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



jayz
RATED
on Sep 26, 2016

Cultural fest or any other event in this college is done on just name sake basis. You cannot enjoy in this college.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Top Attendance Reviews ALL Attendance REVIEWS


prathamesh.gadge
RATED
on Feb 7, 2015

Attendance used to be really lenient for the previous years. Owing to the change in the management and principal roping in, the attendance has become pretty strict. Students are asked to attend 75% of the lectures failing which term marks will be reduced, loads of assignments will be burdened on your shoulders, and for worst cases, parents will be called.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Top Verdict Reviews ALL Verdict REVIEWS


secret man
RATED
on Dec 7, 2016

I agree with worst points about the college i believe them myself but some of them are really offensive to me do i look like i cant speak in english well and about the crowd all of it is not bad some of them might prove as good acquaintance while you go through the painful and miserable years and all the torture the faculty and principal might give well all i want to say that all of us are not that bad and yup i personally hate this college and i am sorry for myself and don't wish anybody else will have to suffer the same fate as me, and i even read that some body said our college has something called gauti girls well wise up buddy this college has no girls!!!!!!!!!!! well i give my regards and i dont mean any harm just practicing my right to speech and thank you for reading all this bull crap peace out

1 person found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



AKSHAY97737
RATED
on Feb 8, 2015

Average college with the only positive being great placement facilities. Students with no social life would find this college apt and perfect!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


More college reviews

SPONSORED ADVERTISEMENTS