PES Modern College of Engineering

Shivajinagar, Pune | Affiliated to Savitribai Phule Pune University

3.1 19 reviews 2 interested

1999
established
Private
college
No
minority
--
rank

--
avg. undergrad fee
--
avg. undergrad salary
--
avg. postgrad fee
--
avg. postgrad salary

Courses offered at PESMCE
AND AVG. CUTOFF TRENDS

  • BE in Computer Engineering Avg. cutoff: NA
  • BE in Electronics and Telecom Engineering Avg. cutoff: NA
  • BE in Information Technology Avg. cutoff: NA
  • BE in Mechanical Engineering Avg. cutoff: NA
  • BE in Electrical Engineering Avg. cutoff: NA
  • ME in Computer Engineering Avg. cutoff: NA
  • ME in Electronics and Telecommunication Engineering Avg. cutoff: NA
  • ME in Mechanical Engineering Avg. cutoff: NA
  • ME in Electrical Engineering Avg. cutoff: NA
  • MS in Master Of Computer Applications Avg. cutoff: NA
  • MS in Master of Business Management Avg. cutoff: NA
PESMCE CATEGORY-WISE CUTOFF TRENDS

Location, address and contact

PES Modern College of Engineering, (PESMCE),
1186/A, Off J.M. Road , Shivajinagar,
Pune, Maharashtra

Phone: (020) 25533638
Email: [email protected]
Website: http://www.moderncoe.edu.in/


Top Faculty Reviews ALL Faculty REVIEWS


DomainKingdumMan
RATED
on Jun 12, 2015

Students are quite divided, when it comes to talking about the faculty. Some professors are good, but many have communication problems. All in all, the faculty is said to be average.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Top Infrastructure Reviews ALL Infrastructure REVIEWS


Pratik12122
RATED
on Jun 13, 2015

Although Modern College of Engineering is old enough to have earned a reputation, it's only a little more than a decade old and thus the building isn't falling apart in anyway. In fact, the infrastructure is very much appreciable, classrooms are clean and decently maintained and so are the laboratories in the various departments. The library is good too with enough sitting space and an acceptable number of books. There is a playground for sports and other activities as well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Top Placements Reviews ALL Placements REVIEWS


quintinqlf
RATED
on Sep 9, 2016

no placements, as this college has been blacklisted by many of the companies.. only companies like Muthoot finance comes here


Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



JavierHK
RATED
on Jun 13, 2015

There aren’t any ‘dream companies’ as such, but Infosys takes a large number of students. Some other companies include Wipro, TCS, Bosch, Tata Motors and many more. Placements are somewhat branch dependent, with Computers, IT, Electronics and E&TC having an edge Mechanical and Electrical. About 80% of the students manage to get recruited from the former four stream whereas Mechanical follows up close recording close to 50% placements. Electrical branch is said to somewhat under perform with only 30% getting jobs. Average salaries are almost to equal the highest being offered at a modest Rs. 3-3.5 lakh per annum.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Top Location Reviews ALL Location REVIEWS


Mobreaidere
RATED
on Jun 14, 2015

Modern College of Engineering is located amongst other institutes like Modern College of Arts, Commerce & Science, Modern Institute Management & Modern High School run by Progressive Education Society (PES) right in the heart of Pune, i.e., Shivajinagar. It's a mere two-minute walk from the famous Jangli Maharaj Road (JM Road) and has wonderful accessibility by road and as well as rail to some extent. Half the PMT buses in Pune either pass by or terminate at Deccan Gymkhana, a 10-minute walk from here.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Top Canteen Reviews ALL Canteen REVIEWS


RIYA DATTATRAYA THETE
RATED
on Nov 2, 2015

I think canteen is good ,clean and low cost .sada dosa-only18 rs. Masala dosa-22 Rs.Rice plate25Rs


Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



lavreentiiu
RATED
on Jun 12, 2015

Not very good. It gets quite crowded & there’s no place to sit during lunch. Recently, the canteen has been improved, but just a bit. On the bright side, at least its reasonably priced; a sada dosa costs you less than Rs. 20/-, for example.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Top Hangouts Reviews ALL Hangouts REVIEWS


pynchainymn
RATED
on Jun 14, 2015

The excellent location of Modern College of Engineering ensures that there are a good number of hangouts. Students can be found at the innumerable food joints lined up on FC road & JM road. If that starts getting monotonous, there's Vaishali & E-Square.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Top Crowd Reviews ALL Crowd REVIEWS


poojarpatil
RATED
on Mar 2, 2016

The crowd ain't that good as I thought before ! Half of them are village side people ! Better stay away if you cannot be fond of them :P


Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



ensumezintere
RATED
on Jun 13, 2015

The crowd is very average, nothing exceptional. Some students come from village backgrounds, but most of the college is packed with the city-crowd (not surprising as it located right in the centre of Pune). Most of the students tend to be inclined towards academics more than extracurricular activities.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Top Campus Life Reviews ALL Campus Life REVIEWS


Kavita Bhat
RATED
on Aug 24, 2015

The annual fest is called "M-Pulse" which has been upgraded on a large scale :) !


Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



Maperdolo
RATED
on Jun 13, 2015

There is hardly any support for extracurriculars at Modern College of Engineering. Only one festival called Pulse is celebrated (half-heartedly), sometime in February. Students say it's ‘horrible’, and that they never end up receiving their prizes.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Top Attendance Reviews ALL Attendance REVIEWS


Narayan Kanhere
RATED
on Nov 2, 2015

I think that's a nice college.... but the attendance is a bit strict.. go and get this college.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



Gogequige
RATED
on Jun 12, 2015

Attendance at Modern College of Engineering is not very strict. There aren’t really any attendance ‘issues’, but you are asked to write one or two assignments if it falls below 75%... BIG DEAL !


Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Top Verdict Reviews ALL Verdict REVIEWS


Shweta Thakur
RATED
on Dec 1, 2016

I will say it's the worst college, full of partiality.
They will never see your performance, they will just see how much money you have and your name.. if you are a south Indian, all teachers and staff will be in your favor.
On each day they will demand some money though you have paid 70k fee.. and if you didn't give it, they will not accept your submission, even your external orals/practs will be kept back..
No extra curriculum activity, NO supporting staff, It's like school for your attendance. AND this all is my personal experience, I am in third year.. I wasted my 3 years.. please don't waste yours..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



Dinesh Reddy
RATED
on Nov 26, 2016

I'll say it is not a good college but it's neither the worst college around too! No placement (0%) I will say except Comps ,I.T. E&TC branch probably because of bad management.
No extra curriculum activity, NO supporting staff, Its like school for your attendance. Another major issue is that most of the staff & student and others are Brahmins so there is partiality issues. AND THAT IS MY PERSONAL EXPERIENCE, I WASTED MY 4 YRS, DON'T WASTE YOURS.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


More college reviews

SPONSORED ADVERTISEMENTS