St. Francies Institute of Technology

Borivali(West), Mumbai | Affiliated to Mumbai University

2.9 87 reviews 0 interested

1999
established
Private
college
No
minority
--
rank

--
avg. undergrad fee
--
avg. undergrad salary
--
avg. postgrad fee
--
avg. postgrad salary

Courses offered at SFIT
AND AVG. CUTOFF TRENDS

  • BE in Computer Engineering Avg. cutoff: 109.7
  • BE in Electronics and Telecom Engineering Avg. cutoff: 93.1111
  • BE in Information Technology Avg. cutoff: 96.3
  • BE in BASIC SCIENCES AND HUMANITIES Avg. cutoff: NA
SFIT CATEGORY-WISE CUTOFF TRENDS

Location, address and contact

St. Francies Institute of Technology, (SFIT),
Post Box No.8456, Mount Poinsur S.V.P. Road, Borivali(West),
Mumbai, Maharashtra

Phone: 28908585
Email: [email protected]
Website: www.sfitengg.org


Top Faculty Reviews ALL Faculty REVIEWS


MrWarlock616
RATED
on Aug 13, 2016

@EXTC pass-out LOL! Very true. Let's see what the damn professor has to say about that. XD


Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



dominic87
RATED
on Aug 7, 2016

Agrred to all the points....
the faculty here is only to torture and spoil your happiness..specially extc...college doesnt support their own students..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Top Infrastructure Reviews ALL Infrastructure REVIEWS


vish
RATED
on Sep 6, 2016

Picture this - you go to the washroom, and there's no water but its too late to have realized that - yes, it happens!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



sneha
RATED
on Jun 28, 2016

Computers for the extc labs dont deserve to be in a school lab. The worst lab is the project lab where profs expect students to make NASA level projects but the computers are rubbish and the antivirus is even worse. The speeds are arouand 10 kbps max. I dont believe in stereotypes and so i'll tell you some profs who were decent and they are Hariprasad[Decent teaching but understands student problems and approachable],S Thalavoor[decent teaching and approachable]. Go to this college only if its nearby or if you get a college out of Mumbai.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Top Placements Reviews ALL Placements REVIEWS


hardik
RATED
on Aug 13, 2016

@--Unnmaned--
are you serious? why dont you cite any evidence about this fact? facts are not represented properly.. they only consider students with over 60% as eligible for placements. and what statistics they give you is of those students. What abo


Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



Mihir
RATED
on Apr 1, 2016

Placements here are like the stock markets: unpredictable. One fine morning you come to college in nicely pressed formals for interview, only to find that the company you depended on to save your ass (or make your life, depends which way you look at it) has decided to impale you on Seekh Kebab skewers, just becoz your TPO was being a lying bitch. Also, if you enter said bitch's cabin, u'll be looked upon like your some infectious disease that shud've been eliminated during the Victorian era. My mummy's old sandals are more sensitive towards people than the placement staff here.
The Head of IT dept. boasts he has worked with Intel. Given the kind of geezer that he is, I guess he was employed for housekeeping.Must've accidently touched an old 8085uP with his pinky-finger while dusting the place.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Top Location Reviews ALL Location REVIEWS


ajay maurya
RATED
on Feb 21, 2015

St. Francis Institute of Technology (SFIT) is a 10 minute rickshaw ride from Borivali station (Western Railway) and a couple of steps from the famous Bhagwati hospital. Lots of BEST buses (203, 204, 206, 207, 210, 707) from Borivali station drop you right outside the college gate. Buses are the ideal mode of transpotation to this college. Accesibility to SFIT is never an issue.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Top Canteen Reviews ALL Canteen REVIEWS


bhavi
RATED
on Sep 28, 2016

Cantenn is worst ever, and has been like that ever since the college startd.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



hardy
RATED
on Sep 3, 2016

Spot on ..canteen is worst ever!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Top Hangouts Reviews ALL Hangouts REVIEWS


nehagaikar
RATED
on Sep 23, 2016

Forget hangouts...all the money is going in xerox sheets. Actually, I'm woandering to own one. There income is surely greater than engineers..!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



SANTOSH KUTE
RATED
on Feb 9, 2016

they missed 1 good hangout place - there is a river which flows behiand the college. It is very clean and students can come here to have fun picnic-style !


Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Top Crowd Reviews ALL Crowd REVIEWS


joseph rodrigues
RATED
on Feb 26, 2016

The environment of the college is good and has a good crowd. but you should only join this college if you want to finally eand up self studying your entire portion.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



Prakash Rathod
RATED
on Dec 8, 2015

crowd is too good!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Top Campus Life Reviews ALL Campus Life REVIEWS


Pranjal
RATED
on Aug 23, 2016

This college doesn't have funds to arrange our farewell what a great college


Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



sanjay007
RATED
on Jun 10, 2016

festivals are as rocking as it can get!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Top Attendance Reviews ALL Attendance REVIEWS


Abhishek Baalachandran
RATED
on Aug 2, 2016

as far as attendance is concern you will enjoy it once you make good friends


Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



abhid
RATED
on Jan 19, 2016

Worst part is you have to maintain 75% ateandnce, and sit for lectures wher you wil 99% of time not understand a word....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Top Verdict Reviews ALL Verdict REVIEWS


Mrugank xri
RATED
on Dec 17, 2016

DEAR MR.TPO AND HIS FAT-A** ASSISTANT, GO DIE!! To the effect that Infosys cancelled placement at the last moment..

1 person found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



Saurabh Gandhi
RATED
on Dec 6, 2016

I am not a faculty. Why on earth will a prof come here? They get amazing salaries. Good enough not to bother about the students. Even if he does he won't be interested in posting a comment here. Well I understand the feelings everyone is haveing over here maybe I'm just in SE and I got a lot more to see. About "actual Position" I just want to say when I was in 3rd sem I got very less term work marks so I worked upon it and did well in my 4th sem. The term work marks are directly proportional to what you score in classtest. Teachers give you the question bank. Most ask the same questions that have been repeated in just last year's papers. I scored well in this times termwork so I felt that college is doing justice to my hardwork. Maybe you guys are right. What happens in other colleges is different. I have friends in Thakur they are not bothered about class test nor about the attendance & are enjoying their college life and still being able to score amazing marks (infact more than me) because that much tough evaluation no one does. That gives a bad feeling as to why a less deserving student in a lower cut-off college getting more internal marks than me. That's why I also said don't take this college and go somewhere else. You got this college on your merit but your merit won't give you a good college life if you choose to come here. I worked hard I got my termwork corrected. There are students who work hard, very hard but their hard work is not paid and they don't score well in classtests. So their termwork reduces... in fact suffers but well that does not mean that the student has no potential. and should get termwork like 13 and 14 that's like very bad. Also about the profs I tell you every subject has two or three profs.. You may get the one who teaches the worse. and has no knowledge abt the subject. Go approach others you will be shocked to see the response.. We often hesitate to meet other profs who don't teach us.
Maybe there are more tough and horrible faculties I still have to face. But till the SE level I feel the college is going normal. I won't say great.. I'm just justifying what all I have said. As I'm saying there is a lot more to see. You all have passed out so you are giving the comments you feel from your heart I'm still studying and hope few things from college. If you loose hope on the college you will have a very VERY tough time. Imagine me. I'm among you people. This is for those people who are still studing in SFIT I'm saying don't give up hope if you have positive thinking we will do it. You will pass with good marks just work hard. Don't compare this college with other colleges once you're inside it cause you will have a tough time and will be disappointed always.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


More college reviews

SPONSORED ADVERTISEMENTS